Non-SSO teachers can remove a student who is no longer enrolled in a class by archiving the student from the roster.
Please note: By archiving students, you will remove the student from your active roster, from all open assignments, and from future assignments. This action will also remove all of the student’s assignment data from reports.
Also note: If a student returns to a class, you can go into the archived area of the roster and re-activate the student's account.
To Remove a Student from a Class
1. Select Roster for the class.
2. This will take you to the class roster screen.
3. Locate the student and select Archive to the right of the student’s name.
4. To confirm this change, select Archive in the pop-up warning.
To Add an Archived Student Back to the Class
1. Select Archived from the class roster screen.
2. Select Activate to the right of the student’s name.
3. Select Activate to confirm.