1. From the teacher dashboard, go to Assignments from the class area or from the top right menu.
2. Find the assignment that needs to be edited and select Edit.
3. In the pop up menu, you can change the Status, Date Range, Reports and Grading options, and/or Student Instructions. You can also permanently delete the assignment including all grades associated with the assignment. You cannot retrieve a deleted assignment.
6. Make sure to Save when you have completed all changes.
Please note that you cannot edit who an assignment is assigned to once an assignment is made, and you cannot reassign from an existing assignment. To reassign or to assign to additional students, you will go to the resource in the course and make a new assignment.
For specific instructions for deleting an assignment, click here: